Women of Tomorrow Awards

The Women of Tomorrow Award provides a forum for honoring young women in grades 7-12, who, through their efforts and academic achievement, have made significant and lasting contributions to their communities and Harford County.  Nominees must be a native of or lived a significant portion of their lives in Maryland and currently reside in Harford County.

Women of Tomorrow Nomination Logo

Nominations are now closed.  Come back to see the recipients of the 2019 Women of Tomorrow Awards.

Sponsorship opportunities are still available! - Click here to Download 2019 Sponsorship Opportunities

Eliana Peyton - Women of Tomorrow Winner - Grades 7-8

Eliana Peyton winner

Jennifer Little - Women of Tomorrow Winner - Grades 11-12

Jennifer Little winner photo

Jenna Zavoyna - Women of Tomorrow Winner - Grades 9-10

Jenna Zavoyna

Pictured L-R, Commission for Women Chair, Mary Hastler; Director of Community Services, Amber Shrodes, Women of Tomorrow recipients, Jenna Zavoyna, Eliana Peyton, and Jennifer Little; and Harford County Executive, Barry Glassman

group winners

Pictured L-R Back Row: 2018 Nominees Jenna Zavoyna, Gabrielle Roeder, Tori Siler, Sarah Patrick, Khiyali Pillalamarri, Florish Okigweh (obscured), Bridget Tramontana, and Jasmine Alleyne. and Middle Row: Mary Hastler, Harford County Public Schools; Barry Glassman, Harford County Executive; Nominees Eliana Peyton, Kacey Labrun, Lauren Caudill, Lauren Westendorf, Jennifer Little, Vanessa Sanders, and Chloe Meyer; and Amber Shrodes, director of Community Services. Pictured Front: Faith Guilbault; not pictured, nominee, Abigail Renzulli

Group Picture

The history of this year's Woman of the Past, the late Hannah E. Smith Moore, was relayed to the audience by Commission member Jill Charlton.

Jill Charlton

Woman of the Present and Keynote Speaker Kathy Walsh, director of Marketing and Communications for John Carroll School, gave inspiration and words of encouragement.

Kathy Walsh cropped